Beauty: Birchbox December 2015 Review

birchbox review december 2015

It’s Birchbox review time! I was super excited to receive my Birchbox December 2015 edition as last month’s box was an absolute stunner. See last month’s Birchbox review here.

To celebrate the party season, the December edition of Birchbox doesn’t come in its usual packing, instead it comes in this GORGEOUS bag. I had already seen hints that we’d be getting a bag this month, but I was really surprised when I saw it; it’s so nice I can genuinely see myself using it on a Christmas night out. It’s dark, sparkly and big enough to fit all your party essentials.

Now for the Birchbox December 2015 review! Here’s what I received in my box bag this month.

birchbox review december 2015

birchbox review december 2015

birchbox review december 2015

birchbox december 2015 review

Model Co Ultra Long-Lasting Lipstick in Kitty (RRP 15.50) FULL SIZE

I know we always appreciate full size products in beauty boxes, especially when the RRP is more than the box itself! This lipstick is designed to be long-lasting and comes in a cute peachy-pink colour. I don’t really wear lipstick so I’ll give this a go, but it’s not really for me.

birchbox december 2015 review

Ciaté London Mini Paint Pot in Mineral Love (RRP £9)

I love these polishes as they’re long lasting and look great, but for me, the colour is just wrong. I love pinks and pastels, just not on my nails. I’m more of a black, and er, black, kind of of girl when it comes to nail colours.

birchbox december 2015 review

Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream (RRP £80)

This is my favourite product in this month’s Birchbox. I’ve been wanting to try out Elemis for a while and I’m really into discovering new skincare products as that is something I battle with. This cream is made of Mediterranean algae, and claims to be the ‘secret weapon in the fight against ageing’. It helps reduce wrinkles, firm skin, and boost radiance in just 15 days. Dreamy.

birchbox december 2015 review

Skin & Co Sicilian Body Gel (RRP £15)

You can always do with some more shower gel, right? This body gel is made in Italy and includes zesty Italian ingredients such as Sicilian orange and olive extracts, and purifies and moisturises skin. I used this this morning and I could feel it conditioning my skin, so this gets a thumbs up from me.

birchbox december 2015 review

birchbox review december 2015

Benefit Puff Off! and They’re Real Push-UP Liner Duo (RRP for both is £41)

Yes, that’s right, this month you get TWO products from Benefit, perfect for the party season. I’ve been using the They’re Real Push-Up Liner for a while now, though I have mixed feelings towards it. The product is long-lasting and looks great, but I have ended up wasting half of the product because it doesn’t ‘push-up’ at all, and then suddenly appears out of nowhere, leaving me to wipe it off and put it in the bin! Anyone else have that problem??

Puff Off! is a de-puffing product to soothe eyes after a long night.

birchbox december 2015 review

Beauty Bonus: Roloxin Lift Instant Skin Smoothing Masque (RRP £79)

This mask is designed to diminish pores, firm the skin and boost radiance for up to 24 hours after use, handy if you have a big party coming up!

Overall this is another great set of products from Birchbox, though some of the colours aren’t quite for me.

Birchbox costs £10 plus P+P a month; you can sign up here.

sig

TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’